top of page

3rd Annual General Meeting

The 3rd Annual General Meeting of ATRA was held in James Cook University on the 19th of January 2017.

ATRA's New Board of Directors 2017

Our new Board has been elected, and our positions for 2017 are as follows:

  • President – Dr. Neethiahnanthan Ari Ragavan

  • Vice President – Dr. Conrado E. Inigo Jr.

  • Secretary General – Prof. Datuk Seri Dr. Victor Wee

  • Deputy Secretary General – Dr. Jenny Panchal

  • Honorary Treasurer – Assoc. Prof. Dr. Frederic Bouchon

  • Committee Member - Dr. Prathana Kannaovakun

  • Committee Member - Dr. Loc Pham Quoc

  • Committee Member - Dr. Miguela Mena

  • Committee Member - Dr. Anang Sutono

  • Committee Member – Ms. Fetty Asmaniati

  • Committee Member - Ms. Saysavath Chasane

The elected board has great potential to tap on tourism research opportunities and I am hopeful that 2017 will be a productive year said the new president of ATRA. The Board will meet for its annual mid-year board meeting in July - a day long meeting during which we hammer out our plans for the year and how we can continue working towards our long-term vision for ATRA.

ATRA has gained tremendous light after the announcement of our ASEAN Scholarship for Tourism (AST) by HE Lee, Prime Minister of Singapore. ATRA is at an exciting point in its development as an association.

bottom of page